We are pleased to announce three new environmental scholarships will be awarded this year through HSSFF:

  • Mill River Wetlands Committee Scholarship for Sustainability. This year the MRWC celebrates 50 years of dedication to educating students and adults about the watershed in which they live. This scholarship will be given to a graduating senior who has participated in the River-Lab program and will major/minor in environmental studies/engineering.
  • Fairfield Earth Day Celebration Scholarship. This years marks the 20th anniversary of Fairfield’s Earth Day Celebration. The scholarship will be given to a graduating senior who has taken AP Environmental Science and/or environmental & biology courses, has shown strong interest in the environment and sustainability, plans to major/minor in environmental science/engineering, sustainability or related subject areas.
  • Tricia Money Nature Scholarship. Created in Tricia’s memory by her husband, Michael, this scholarship will be awarded to a graduating FWHS senior who loves nature and has participated in the River-Lab program, has taken environmental science and/or plans to major in environmental science/engineering or sustainability.

Our Scholarships Include:

Named & Memorial  Scholarships
Charles Abraham
Richard Ageloff
Amy’s Army
Allison Arnow
Marcelline Barron
Dan Basler
Ann Black
Thomas Blake, Sr.
Don Butzko & Betty Norris
Royal & Irene Carlson
Helen Carroll
Alison Caserta
Corey Cerrone
Michael Christiano
Thomas Cocozza
Stefanie Cole Excellence in Learning
Mary-Anne Conner
Alma & James Constantini
Nancy Curry
F. William Davis
Laura Schachter Diamond
Walter Fitzgerald
Frances A. Furman
Michael A. Garamella
Janet Garber
Garcia Hohl Hubbard & Schaefer
Mary Ellen Genualdi
Robert Genualdi
Lila J.S. Hall
Nancy Hanlon
Ann McClure Hellman
Walter Hellman
Richard Kwait
Nancy Larsen
Shannon Lowney
Louisabelle Lyon
Maisel Family
Catherine Page McCally
Alis McGrath
Lawrence McGrath, Jr.
Margaret Cowden Merry
Mary Michael
Joan Mitchell
Tricia Money – Nature
Alex G. & Irene F. Nagy
David Nogan
Richard Nolfi
Carter O’Dwyer
Josephine O’Dwyer
Arthur Parisi
Alex & Elizabeth Pike
Frank & Lillian Pinto
Daniel Postol
Eunice Postol
Richard T. Regula
Audrey Santillo
Eve Schare
Kyle Reid Schneider
David Schultz
Edna Shields
David Seeber
David Sprouse
Dorothy Straub
David Tippett
Emma Jane von Euler
Roger Warner
Jessica Wasserman
Carol Whiting
Peter Wright
Janet Wu

PTA Scholarships for Graduates of:
Holland Hill
Mill Hill
North Stratfield
Osborn Hill
Fairfield Woods MS
Ludlowe MS
Tomlinson MS
Fairfield Ludlowe HS
Fairfield Warde HS

Community and Alumni Scholarships
Brustein Brothers
Class of 1941
Class of 1963
Class of 1998/Adam Lyons)
Class of 2000/Paul Audley
Commemorative Keepsake Society
Fairfield Earth Day Celebration
Fairfield Education Association
Fairfield Police Union
Mill River Wetland Committee for Sustainability
Parents Fund (Click here to download PDF: ParentFundList2016)
Dora Wheeler Memorial/Fairfield PTA Council

HSSFF is responsible for candidate selection of the following outside scholarships:
Anderson Family
Greater Bridgeport Retired Teachers Assn.
County Assembly – FLHS
Country Assembly – FWHS
Fairfield Assn. of Ed Office Professionals
Fairfield Chamber of Commerce FELO
Fairfield County Community Foundation/Peg Mortell Memorial
Fairfield County Community Foundation/Nicholas & Anne Nagy Fabian Memorial
Fairfield School Administrators Assn.
Fairfield United Soccer Assn.
John Patrick Flanagan Memorial
Myron L. & Claire B. Gordon Foundation
McKinley School PTA/Elen Chicos Memorial
McKinley School/Michael R. Steele Memorial
Mill River Wetlands Committee for Sustainability
Norma Mitchell Memorial
Retired Teachers of Fairfield
Dr. Benjamin Schultz Physical Science